Can't find the information you're looking for here? Contact us and we will answer your question ASAP.

What is a TCG?

Online Trading Card Games are similar to the trading cards you knew as a child. Rather than playing in person and collecting cards from packs at the store, you collect everything online. The goal is to collect all of the cards you like, also know as mastering a deck. Online TCGs are free to play, a lot of fun, and very addictive! Interested in joining? Check out the rest of this section before moving on to the join form!

Myths vs Legends

There is a thin line when something is a Legend and what a Myth, so we decided that we are going by the definition of the diffen site about it, it's one that we like the most. You can check HERE about it. So everything that we thing "There may be proof to support the story as it reportedly happened during a specific historical time period." will go under Legends (like Virgin Mary, Imhotep and similar). Other things "There are no actual events or time frame to support that the events or people were really or actually happened." will be under Myths.

Trade Post

Before you join, you need a place to store your stuff, also know as a trade post. To make life easier for you and for your fellow TCG members, you should separate your cards--at least into groups of keeping and trading. You are also required to keep a detailed card log, showing how you got every card. The final thing you need on your site is a way to contact you, either a form or an email link, so you can trade.


Here at Folklore there are 3 types of cards. Regular card (most common) and have value 1, Special cards that have value 2 and then there are membercards that have value 0.
Special Member


There are four coupons that you can get: random card coupon, choice card coupon, special card choice coupon and special card random coupon.

Levels & Level Ups

When you join Folklore, you begin at level one and work your way up through the levels. The requirements for each level are posted here. The rewards for leveling up are 1 regular card(s) of choice, 2 random regular cards, and 1 random special cards

Dreamer (Level 1)001-150
Believer (Level 2)151-300
Scholar (Level 3)301-500
Occultist (Level 4)501-800
Fairy Catcher (Level 5)801-1100
Ghost Hunter (Level 6)1101-1550
Demon Tamer (Level 7)1551-1900
Dragon Rider (Level 8)1901-2300
Necromancer (Level 9)2301-2700
Folklorist (Level 10)2701-3300


Once you have collecting all of the cards in a deck, you have mastered the deck. This means you cannot trade away any of these cards (except for doubles, of course) but you will receive some rewards for doing so. For every regular card deck you master, you receive 1 regular card(s) of choice, 3 random regular cards, and 1 random special cards